Monday, 28 November 2011

#Occupy LA news


First, comments from Mike Ruppert

"After what appeared to be a pivotal moment demonstrating good faith between the city and the occupiers just two days ago, as it was with Occupy Santa Rosa, the city government has unilaterally reneged on its pledges. It is uncertain what will happen tonight now, but the prospect of a violent attack is back on the table.

"I can only imagine Jim Lafferty's anger. I can only imagine the occupiers' anger. Personally, I am just unbearably disappointed. Elected officials now make promises, lying as glibly as Adolf Hitler did in 1938 and 1939. All I can do now is sit back and say to the occupiers, I can understand any path you take here now. The Homeland Security agenda is going to be followed, come hell or high water.

"These developments are consistent with what I see as the passing of the all-too-brief period when social protest in a functioning society could possibly change the overall course of events... known as collapse.

"This next week is going to birth a complete new paradigm in collapse. We cannot approach it with any assumptions about how things will function based on the last three months of the Occupation. A mass General Strike (a real one) is set for Britain this week. It will dwarf Occupy London. Troops will be out in the streets and manning key posts to keep trains running and the lights on.

#Occupy was always a long shot. And yet it still achieved some remarkable things. But the playing field is about to change in ways that #Occupy will be hard pressed to stay in front of". -- MCR

OWS News

We have generated a petition to stop the eviction. Take the time to sign it, tweet it, and pass it along to your friends:

Call and email the Mayor and Council Members too!

Antonio Villaraigosa: (213) 978-0600 or (213) 978-0721

District 1: Ed Reyes: (213)-473-7001
District 2: Paul Krekorian: (213)-473-7002
District 3: Dennis Zine: (213)-473-7003
District 4: Tom LaBonge: (213)-473-7004
District 5: Paul Koretz: (213)-473-7005
District 6: Tony Cardenas: (213) -473-7006
District 7: Richard Alacorn: (213)-473-7007
District 8: Bernard Parks: (213)-473-7008
District 9: Jan Perry: (213)-473-7009
District 10: Herb Wesson Jr.: (213)-473-7010
District 11: Bill Rosendahl: (213)-473-7011
District 12: Mitchell Englander: (213)-473-7012
District 13: Eric Garcetti: (213)-473-7013
District 14: Jose Huizar: (213)-473-7014

No comments:

Post a comment